Trailblazer Award given to Beaufort residents

Six Beaufort residents, four pictured below, are the only recipients of the Keep Beaufort County Beautiful Trailblazer Award. Mrs. Rebecca Trask received her award most recently. Mrs. Trask along with Earl Dietz, Lula Holmes, Frank Glover, Nancy Schaaf and Carol Murphy all helped organize the first Trash and Litter Control for Beaufort County in the late 1980s. Victoria Miller, Keep Beaufort County Beautiful Coordinator, is pictured with the recipients.

Rebecca Trask holds her Trailblazer Award.


Earl Dietz and Victoria Miller.
Victoria Miller and Lula Holmes.
Victoria Miller and Frank Glover.


Previous Story

History with Holly: Beaufort Then & Now

Next Story

School Notes

Latest from Uncategorized

Prep Basketball Roundup

Swamp Foxes finish sweep of Eagles LowcoSports.com Beaufort High’s boys made a second-half charge but couldn’t

A Beacon in the storm

By Dru Clements What seems like light years ago, during the 2016 Republican primaries, 50 Republican,