Town Hall forums let public meet first district Congressional candidates

Representative Shannon Erickson is pleased to announce a series of public Town Hall forums for the candidates for the First Congressional District special election, the seat recently vacated by U. S. Senator Tim Scott. The evenings are reserved for two candidates each night to attend, introduce themselves and answer questions from the public. Each candidate will be on stage for an hour, either 6 until 7 p.m. or 7 to 8 p.m.

Dates for these  forums are:

• Thursday, January 31: Rep. Chip Limehouse (R) 6 p.m./Ms. Elizabeth Moffly (R) 7 p.m.

• Monday February 4: Governor Mark Sanford (R) 6 p.m./Mr. Teddy Turner (R) 7 p.m.

• Thursday, February 7: Sheriff Ray Nash (R) 6 p.m./Mr. Jeffrey King (R) 7 p.m.

• Monday, February 11: Councilman Curtis Bostic (R) 6 p.m./
Senator John Kuhn (R) 7 p.m.

• Thursday, February 21: TBA 6 p.m./Senator Larry Grooms (R) 7 p.m.

• Monday, February 25: TBA

• Monday, March 4: Mr. Keith Blandford (R) 6 p.m. / Representative Peter McCoy (R) 7 p.m.

• Thursday, March 7: Representative Andy Patrick (R) 6 p.m./TBA 7 p.m.

The forums will be open to all candidates regardless of party affiliation and are not debates but rather opportunities for the public to be clearly informed on the candidate’s background, experience, stance on issues and vision of representation of our area. More specific candidate attendance information will be announced as it is received and confirmed.  Each TOWN HALL will be held at the Technical College of the Lowcountry Auditorium, 921 Ribaut Road, Building 12 in Beaufort.  In the event of a runoff, another Town Hall will be added on Monday, March 25 for the candidates in that election.

For more information contact:

Representative Shannon Erickson



Previous Story

Full list of SCGOP candidates

Next Story

County to transform Coroner’s Office

Latest from Uncategorized