TCL inducts 24 members in honor society

The Technical College of the Lowcountry recently inducted 24 members into its Alpha Lambda Beta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, which emphasizes scholarship, leadership and service.
Phi Theta Kappa is a nationally recognized honor society for community college students. To be considered for full membership, a student must be enrolled in an associate degree program, have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5 with at least 12 semester hours credit in degree level courses, be of good moral character, and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.
Inductees include:
• Julia Allan: Education- Beaufort
• Sarah Asbrey: Nursing- Okatie
• Kendra Barnes: Education- Hardeeville
• Sandra Bayne: Paralegal- Lady’s Island
• Stephanie Brumley: Paralegal-Bluffton
• Sherry Campbell: Accounting- Beaufort
• Lisa Cramer: Nursing- Bluffton
• Fabiola Eads: Nursing- Beaufort
• Brett Freed: Education- Beaufort
• Michael Friedman: Computer Science- Baltimore
• Raymond Hamilton: Criminal Justice- Yemassee
• Robert Hummel: Health Related Professional- Beaufort
• Renee’ Langston: Paralegal- Beaufort
• Ramona Moncibais: Biological Sciences- Beaufort
• Tina Ormanian: Nursing- Port Royal
• Stewart Richardson: Criminal Justice- Parris Island
• Denise Rivers: Business- Yemassee
• Ashley Saullo: Education- Beaufort
• Tomika Saunders: Medical Technology- Beaufort
• Jovonn Sumter: Computer Science- Hilton Head Island
• Tammy Therrien: Health Related Professional- Beaufort
• Keleigh Ulbrich: Art- Savannah
• Nicole Viskovich: Nursing- Bluffton
• Jennifer Wainscott: Business- Beaufort

Previous Story

USCB students participate in Hemingway Symposium

Next Story

AMES Academy Field Trip

Latest from Schools

Bring back the books

Speakers overwhelmingly oppose school district’s removal of books at board meeting By Mike McCombs Public speakers