School Honors


3rd Quarter Honor Roll

1st Grade: Principal’s Honor Roll

Tyezhe Allen, Keith Chisholm, Anthony McCollum, Kamarae Smalls, Ayona Hayes, Yamariah Bryan, Anastasia Garrett, Diamond Kelly, Naomi Walker, Taniyah Brown, Tationnya Coakley, Joshua Fields, Quiana Fields, Pieer Preciado, Jamarri Scott, Shamara Bevan, Paris Bowers, Melissa Cobb, David Evans, Xzoriona Frazier

A-B Honor Roll

Tyshawn Holmes, Destiny Pryor, Sa’Niyah Williams, Merritt Smith, Ka’Shawn Brisbane, Ariyanna Brown, Skyla Fears, Greggory Gilbert, Brandon Gray, Christopher Polite, Bryce Saunders, Conner Skinner-Amaro, Talaijah Bartley, Dajahnee Bryan, Alexia Hicks, J’mya Jenkins, Symone Jenkins-Brown, Derrick McLeod, Alayah Brown, Destiny Delaney, Desiree Jenkins, Tyrease Williams, Xavier Rios, Raheem Blair, Kaden Freshour, Daiquan Green, Adrien Hooper, Naiim Pope

2nd Grade: Principal’s Honor Roll

Tresean Blake, Arik Engermann, Keniyah Webb, Zaria Green, Mechelle Carter, La’Maria Capers, Taylor Hemenway, Eliseo Hernandez, Christian Jenkins, Kamron Pryor, Arionnah Simmons, Clifton Major, Rondasha Bonds, Kalyn Moultrie, Nayatta Frazier, Isis Kelly

A-B Honor Roll

Donell Black, Trevionne Blue, Mekhi Brisbane, Janeya Cox, Paul Frazier, Larry Gadson, Dyamond Harris, Trey’von Moultrie, makhi Redd, Maia Robinson, Cameron Roper, Noah Sanders, Jamia Blair, Gavin Clark, Logan Cobb, Diamond Jenkins, Donovan Sanders, Eamon Smalls, Nazair Washington, Kyla Francis, Kenadi Steed Ryan, Stefany Donjuan, Selena Mears, Naheem DeCosta, Troy Gardner, Jerrica Hagood, Zanayah Hipp, Halaiyah Black

3rd Grade: Principal’s Honor Roll

Jada Jenkins, Quintilian Fields, Chloe Linton, Solomon Chisholm, Kaishaun Jenkins, Laiona Middleton, Morgan Yoder

A-B Honor Roll

Briana Fields, Ray Pryor, Antoine Singleton, Latayjia Adams, Andrew Easterling, Corey Frazier, Trey Speegle, Willie Webb, Raven White, A’Shonna Padgett, Imani Cummings, Makell Coney, Jasmine Pinckney

4th Grade: Principal’s Honor Roll

Henry Tome

A-B Honor Roll

Shanya Moultrie, Jaylen Roberts, Thomas Deal, Kattie Garcia, Laif Wilson, Erin Frazier, Larry Fields, Dejah Brown, Jayla Byson, Jayden Thornton


Brevard College recently recognized outstanding student achievement in academics, leadership and athletics for the 2012-2013 academic year. Olivia Fawcett of Beaufort received recognition for her inclusion in Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities & Colleges and recognition as a member of the Omicron Delta Kappa national leadership society. She was also named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester of 2012-2013.


Ziaire Alexander O’Brien has been selected for a leadership position at The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina. O’Brien has been promoted to regimental adjutant. A resident of Beaufort, SC, O’Brien is studying Political Science.

• The following students graduated
May 4, from The Citadel:

• Esau Brown Jr. of Beaufort, BS in Business Administration

• Perry Wilder Cummins of Beaufort, BS in Business Administration

The Citadel has honored the following Dean’s List students for academic excellence during the spring semester of the 2012-2013 academic year. Dean’s List recognition is given to those students whose grade point ratio is 3.2 or higher with no grade below a C for the previous semester’s work.

• Ethan Worth Kindwall of Beaufort. Major: Business Administration

• Harley Thomas Martin of Beaufort. Major: Civil Engineering

• Esau Brown Jr. of Beaufort. Major: Business Administration

• Perry Wilder Cummins of Beaufort. Major: Business Administration

• Kevin Lewis Gess of Beaufort. Major: Psychology

• Tevin Tramel Radford of Beaufort. Major: Criminal Justice.

• The Citadel honored the following students with Gold Stars for outstanding academic achievement during the spring semester of the 2012-2013 academic year. Gold Stars are awarded to students that achieve a 3.7 grade point average or higher.

• Morgan Gustav Bartra of Beaufort. Major: BS in Physical Education

• Robert Brooks Montgomery of Beaufort. Major: BS in Business Administration


Governors School for Science and Mathematics senior Eliza Rhodes of Beaufort has been invited to join the Clemson University National Scholars Program, which includes a four-year merit scholarship and educational enrichment opportunities.


Kevin Neal, of Beaufort, SC, graduated from Coastal Carolina University with a Bachelor of Science Business Administration in Marketing on Saturday, May 11.


Charles Laffitte a resident of Beaufort will be attending Stevenson University this fall after graduating from Forman School.

Previous Story

Songs & Stories of the South

Next Story

District: iPad initiative’s first year was encouraging

Latest from Uncategorized