District honors 80 high school seniors for outstanding academic achievements

2 mins read

From staff reports

The Beaufort County School District has recognized 80 high school students as Senior Scholars for their outstanding academic achievements.

Senior Scholars have maintained a cumulative 3.5 grade-point average or higher, are ranked in the top 10 percent of their graduating classes and have earned the equivalent of a 3.5 GPA in all quarters of their high school courses.

“We’re tremendously proud of what these students have accomplished during their high school years, and we’re confident their successes will continue as they move forward,” Superintendent Frank Rodriguez said in a release.

This year’s Senior Scholars are (listed by school):

Battery Creek High – Cameron Cook, Olivia Gee, Jeandre Hopkins, Tyler Kidd, Angelleena Ly, Sophia Mckeehan, Paula Nakamura and Chloe-Anne Pratt.

Beaufort High – Joshua Aiken, Claire Bowden, Elizabeth Chain, Rhea Desai, Heather Domby, Sarah Geisler, Thomas Gnann, Ian Hoogenboom, Mabrey Kolb, Edmund McAlister, Jackson Miller, Brigid Murphy, Sadiya Afroze Nizamuddin, Katelyn Roberts, Sophia Sherman, Sydney Smith and Caitlin Ulmer.

Bluffton High – Orlando Azuara Hernandez, Evan Chapman, Cameron Collins, Peter Fredrick, Ethan Helms, Christian Pena, Letia Reed, Elena Senouillet, Jordan Wilhelm and Bailey Yang.

Hilton Head Island High – Arnaut Aguilar, Kieran Ashton, Logan Bedenbaugh, Cheyenne Ferre, Luke Fromdahl, Colin Gross, Riley Hay, Kaitlyn Holland, Laura Huggins, Janeth Landeros Montes, Veronique Magnan, Caitlyn Owen, Miya Poplin, Olivia Waters, Chloe Wells and Madelyne Wells.

May River High – Kayla Anfinson, Brandon Beck, Katie Benenati, Daniela Carachure, Emma Dewey, Adeline Dewig, Gracyn Drury, Mikayla Gassaway, Liz Iglesias, Cassandra Johnson, Hunter Jones, Ava Juliano, Sarah Katon, Grace Lavery, Gisselle Lopez, Jessica Lubbers, Stetson Mobley, Michelle Patino, Emma Peluso, Olivia Peluso, Alyssa Roberts, Chynna Sneed, Faith Sulak, Veronica Villavicencio Millacet and Ciarra Weaver.

Whale Branch Early College High – Lawren Caldwell, Jameah Moore, Jamyah Moore and Nia Smith.

Latest from Blog


Woman’s love of Beaufort redeemed I love Beaufort, because of the people. My daughter and I…