Dancing with Our Stars set for March 14; tickets on sale Jan. 15

2 mins read

The Child Abuse Prevention Association (CAPA), along with the Exchange Club of Beaufort and USCB Center for the Arts, announces the 4th Dancing with Our Stars to be held at 7:30 p.m. on March 14 at 805 Carteret Street, Beaufort.

This year’s presenting sponsor is Hilton Head Buick GMC Cadillac.

Tickets go on sale at 8 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 15 at www.uscbcenterforthearts.com. Tickets for the Friday night Preview Show will also be available. Final judging and the announcement of the winners will be on March 14.

Heroes of the community, our “stars,” are paired with dance instructors to choreograph their performances. Twelve teams will compete for trophies: Judges’ Choice awarded to the team with the best performance, People’s Choice awarded to the team who raises the most money, Alumni Choice awarded by past participants, and Best Costume. To vote for your favorite team, visit https://capabeaufort.org/dwos/.

Team Name   Our Star     Instructor

Team 1 Zesty Fringe Ginger Wareham Ashtin Bellamy

Team 2 Disco Inferno Jessica Tomasoski Chris Crabb

Team 3 FUNKtional Fitness Korey Bromery Erin Hancock

Team 4 The High Spirits Doug Massalon Megan Howe

Team 5 Shy2Chill Chilton Simmons Shykeem Gardner

Team 6 Influence Sonya Reiselt Michael Ulloa

Team 7 The Accountables Jatin Patel Marielle Richardson

Team 8 Fierce & Fire Mona Lise Dickson Kimani Brown-Carpenter

Team 9 Electric Boogie Jason Davis Lisa Ten Eyck

Team 10 Can’t Hold Us Down Stephanie Karafa Megan Love Grabowski

Team 11 Dance Therapy Kevin Green Kathy Ingram

Team 12 Cowboy Cool Jay Lovell Erin Demers

Latest from Blog


Woman’s love of Beaufort redeemed I love Beaufort, because of the people. My daughter and I…