Beaufort Art Association names new slate of officers

1 min read



The Beaufort Art Association announced the appointment of a new slate of officers and directors for the 2011- 2012 year during its annual luncheon held recently at the Callawassie Island Club.

President: Jacqueline Jones

President Elect: Bruce Hawkins

President Emeritus: Tom Van Steenbergh

Vice President, Spring Exhibit: Mary Lee Grove

Vice President, Membership: Barbara Hunt

Vice President, Gallery: Audrey Montgomery

Vice President, Satellite Galleries: Lynne Morgan

Recording Secretary: Ethelyn Morrison

Corresponding Secretary: Cynthia Zeiss

Treasurer: Larry Kay

Webmasters: Bruce Morgan; Laura Bricker

Director: Dee Ledlow

Director: Gay Torrey

Director: Susan Palmer

The Beaufort Art Association encourages, supports, and provides opportunities for the growth of all members and contributes to the community with aesthetic and educational experiences in the visual arts.



Latest from Blog


Willie Terrell was the keynote speaker Sunday during the “Celebrating Life and Legacy of Rev. Dr.…


 COVID in the classroom; Can’t we all just get our shots?   BEAUFORT – One year ago, Beaufort…