An invitation from the Chamber

3 mins read

Join the Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce for the 2015 Civitas Awards Gala & Annual Meeting on May 29 at the Dataw Island Club. Receive early bird pricing through May 15. The cost is $65 for members and $85 for non members. Reserve your ticket today by visiting  www.BeaufortChamber.org or calling (843) 525-8500. The 2015 Civitas Nominees as follows:

Tourism Leadership

Sponsors: The Brandon Agency, Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport,

South Carolina Lowcountry Resort Islands Tourism Commission

A Taste of the Lowcountry  •  Cuthbert House Inn

Old Bull Tavern  •  Old Village Association

Outstanding Employee

Sponsor: Parker Hannifin Racor Division

Charissa Coaxum – Seaside Getaways  •  Ben Duncan – CenturyLink

Outstanding Lowcountry Young Professional

Sponsor: Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce

Patrick Cunningham  •  Kevin Dukes  •  Gloria Duryea

Amanda Sutcliffe-Jones  •  Jodie Miller  •  Kyle Warren

Outstanding Leadership Beaufort Alumni

Sponsor: AmerisBank

Betty Davis  •  Dr. Jonas Gadson  •  Charlotte Gonzalez

Outstanding Non-Profit

Sponsor: United Way of the Lowcountry

American Heart Association  •  Citizens Opposed to Domestic Abuse

Mobile Meals  •  Rotary Club of the Lowcountry

Community Stewardship

Apex Broadcasting  •  Johnson Creek Tavern  •  Moe’s Southwest Grill®

Parker Hannifin Racor Division  •  SugarBelle  •  Vinco ATM

Excellence in Free Enterprise

ArtiZen Yoga & Massage  •   Bob Woodman Tire & Motorsports

Regional Economic Impact

Sponsor: CenturyLink

Flint Group Beaufort  •  Lockheed Martin

Non-commissioned Officer

Sponsor: Mr. & Mrs. James W. Boozer

Corporal Anthony C. Yan, USMC

Junior Enlisted Service Member

Sponsor: CPM Federal Credit Union

Lance Corporal Scott M. Foster, USMC

Military Citizenship

Col. Jim Hicks, USMC (RET)  •  Capt. David Murray, USMC

Col. Robert Semmler, USMC (RET)  •  GySgt. Ron Voegeli, USMC (RET)

Lifetime of Leadership

This award is sponsored by surviving past recipients of the Lifetime of Leadership Award. They contribute their time, talents and resource to create a special award each year. Many thanks to these important leaders in our community: (list the past recipients)

Donnie Beer  •  Dr. Jonas Gadson  •  Dr. Jane Upshaw

The Chamber is also pleased to be recognizing this year’s recipient of the Pat Conroy Palmetto Achievement Award –  nationally acclaimed artist, Jonathan Green.

Latest from Blog


Willie Terrell was the keynote speaker Sunday during the “Celebrating Life and Legacy of Rev. Dr.…


 COVID in the classroom; Can’t we all just get our shots?   BEAUFORT – One year ago, Beaufort…