2015 Civitas Award winners

2 mins read

The Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce congratulates the 2015 Civitas Award nominees and winners. During the Civitas Gala event held at the Dataw Island Club, the Chamber presented more than a dozen awards recognizing outstanding businesses, organizations, and individuals who are exemplary in our region. The Chamber also honored the Teachers of the Year in Beaufort County as well as retired and active duty Military. As part of the annual tradition, the Chamber named the 2015 Chamber Ambassador of the Year, Lynn McCartney who is with Marine Federal Credit Union.

Tourism Leadership

Sponsors: The Brandon Agency, Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport,  South Carolina Lowcountry Resort Islands Tourism Commission

Cuthbert House Inn

Outstanding Employee

Sponsor: Parker Hannifin Racor Division

Ben Duncan – CenturyLink

Outstanding Lowcountry Young Professional

Sponsor: Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce

Gloria Duryea

Outstanding Leadership Beaufort Alumni

Sponsor: AmerisBank

Charlotte Gonzalez

Outstanding Non-Profit

Sponsor: United Way of the Lowcountry

Citizens Opposed to Domestic Abuse

Community Stewardship


Excellence in Free Enterprise

Bob Woodman Tire & Motorsports

Regional Economic Impact

Sponsor: CenturyLink

Lockheed Martin

Non-commissioned Officer

Sponsor: Mr. & Mrs. James W. Boozer

Corporal Anthony C. Yan, USMC

Junior Enlisted Service Member

Sponsor: CPM Federal Credit Union

Lance Corporal Scott M. Foster, USMC

Military Citizenship

GySgt. Ron Voegeli, USMC (RET)

Lifetime of Leadership

This award is sponsored by surviving past recipients of the Lifetime of Leadership Award. They contribute their time, talents and resource to create a special award each year. Many thanks to these important leaders in our community!

Dr. Jane Upshaw

Latest from Blog

Lowcountry Lowdown

Happy Birthday, Beaufort!  BEAUFORT – So what do you get to celebrate a 311th birthday?  Mayor Stephen…

Aim high

 Program hopes to build self confidence, introduce St. Helena youth to careers in aviation   By Amy Coyne…