Secession’s LeVeen-Roach Scholarship Fund awards 74 scholarships 

1 min read

From staff reports 

Secession Golf Club’ LeVeen-Roach Scholarship Fund has awarded 74 scholarships totaling more than $220,000 for the 2021-22 academic year. It awarded new grants to 24 students, mostly from the Beaufort area. 

The LeVeen-Roach Scholarship Fund was founded in memory of two members of Secession Golf Club, Jeffrey Earle LeVeen and Stephen Louis Roach, who lost their lives in the terrorist attacks on Sept. 11, 2001. In the belief that this horrific event should not define these wonderful men, this scholarship was born. 

New recipients and the colleges they will attend are listed below: 

Lila Alcott, College of Charleston 

Haifaa Behbehani, Clemson 

Matthew Bornscheuer, South Carolina 

Carson Chandler, The Citadel 

Adia Davis, Winthrop 

Joshua Denton, Clemson 

Matthew Floyd, Grand Canyon 

Ruby Harrelson, South Carolina 

Elizabeth Holloway, South Carolina 

Julianna Lane, Georgia 

Sydney Lashley, Eckerd 

Lucie Makar, College of Charleston 

Jackson T. Miller, Clemson 

Payton Miller, Liberty 

Bradley Moody, USC Beaufort 

Clay Myers, Cal Maritime 

Adam Payseur, Mississippi State 

Walker Perryman, Florida 

Colin Peterson, South Carolina 

Abbie Pollitzer, Clemson 

Summer Pozas, Louisiana State 

Ian Seguine, Clemson 

Sarah Tedeschi, Hillsong 

Avery Walter, College of Charleston 

Theodore Washington, The Citadel 

Madison Wyman, Furman 

Tess Yazvac, Coastal Carolina 

Latest from Blog


 Affordable housing still a dream for many  When it comes to giving thanks, many place safe…


Mark Pritchard took this photo of three dolphins swimming in tight formation in Jenkins Creek from…