January promotions at the Sheriff’s Office

The Beaufort County Sheriff’s Office wishes to congratulate the following personnel in recognition of their achievement and dedication. Effective as of the Monday, January 7, ceremony, the following Sheriff’s Office staff has been promoted Kyle Strickland, Corporal; Danielle Shea, Corporal; Sean Atkinson, Lance Corporal; William Bates, Lance Corporal; Michael Jackson, Patrolman First Class; Cornillus LaVan, Patrolman First Class.
Previous Story

News briefs

Next Story

United Way campaign continues in 2013

Latest from Community

Touch a Truck

Beaufort Firefighter Darby Jardeleza, lets Ike talk with another firefighter on the radio while his little

Swimming swag

Members of Kappa Upsilon Sigma Alumnae Chapter of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc., gathered recently at

Habitat House

All “four” walls are up at the Habitat for Humanity house at 3004 Walnut Street in

Keeping the faith

About 200 faithful fans didn’t let a little rain stop them from enjoying the third in