Friends of Beaufort Library announces new board members, new officers

From staff reports

The Friends of the Beaufort Library elected four new Board members and formalized a new leadership team at its recent annual meeting.

Outgoing President Carol Brown presided over the annual meeting June 12 in which Donna Keel Armer, Bruce Doneff, Amy Ferreira, and Lolita Huckaby Watson were elected to the Friends’ Board. In addition, a new leadership team was announced: Carter Hoyt, President; Bruce Doneff, Vice President; Sandy Shuster, Treasurer; and Nancy Gilley, Secretary. The new Board Members and the officer slate of officers will all serve three-year terms, 2021-2024.

Other business included kicking off recruitment of presenters for the 2022 Books Sandwiched In (BSI) program and the announcement of dates for the annual Fall Book Sale: November 5-7, 2021. For anyone with questions or nominations of presenters for the BSI program, email us at BookSandwichSC@gmail.com or contact Program Chair Karen Warner at 843-941-0384.

The Friends of the Beaufort Library (Friends) is an all-volunteer, non-profit 501(c) (3) organization founded in 1979 to provide financial support to the Beaufort, Lobeco and St. Helena branches of the Beaufort County Library.

Above: The new 2021 Friends of the Beaufort Library Board with new officers in front, from left to right, Bruce Doneff, Carter Hoyt, Nancy Gilley, and Sandy Shuster. Photo courtesy of the Friends of The Beaufort Library.

Previous Story

Burgin assumes presidency of the Rotary Club

Next Story

St. Helena woman arrested, charged with fraud, forgery

Latest from News


Sometimes message is missed when coming from bully pulpit  BEAUFORT  Two of Beaufort’s top government leaders