in Education by

Beaufort student makes Delaware Dean’s List

William Auerbacher of Beaufort has been named to the University of Delaware Dean’s List for the Fall 2020 semester. To meet eligibility requirements for the Dean’s List, a student must be enrolled full-time and earn a GPA of 3.5 or above (on a 4.0 scale) for the semester.

9 Beaufort students honored at College of Charleston

Nine students from Beaufort were among the more than 2,600 College of Charleston students who were named to the President’s List and Dean’s List for Fall 2020.

The fall honorees included:

Mason Monti of Beaufort (29906), President’s List, Theatre;

Jacob Rye of Beaufort (29906), President’s List, Undecided;

Nicholas Beckert of Beaufort (29907), Dean’s List, International Business;

Susan Roberts of Beaufort (29906), President’s List, Anthropology;

Addison MacPhee of Beaufort (29907), President’s List, Computer Science;

Carrie Sanzone of Beaufort (29906), Dean’s List, Accounting;

Anne McKenzie of Beaufort (29907), President’s List, Exercise Science;

Clarissa Reyes of Beaufort (29906), President’s List, Public Health;

Olivia Vyge of Beaufort (29907), President’s List, Psychology.

To qualify for President’s List (Highly Distinguished), students must earn a GPA of 3.800 or higher and complete a minimum of 14 semester hours. To quality for Dean’s List (Distinguished), students must earn a GPA of 3.600 or higher and complete a minimum of 14 semester hours.

13 area students make Coastal Carolina Dean’s List

Thirteen students from the Beaufort area are among the 2,329 undergraduate students at Coastal Carolina University that were named to the Dean’s List for the Fall 2020 semester for earning a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.99.

Among the students earning recognition were:

Logan Adkins, History, Beaufort (29902);

Jaliyah Bates, Psychology, Beaufort (29906);

Zachary Bogle, Management, Beaufort (29902);

Devin Hyatt, Information Technology, Beaufort (29907);

Xavier Jackson, Theatre, Beaufort (29902);

Derek Kidd, Recreation and Sports Management, Beaufort (29906);

Abbigail LaRocque, Theatre Arts, Beaufort (29902);

Koryna LaRocque, Theatre Arts, Beaufort (29902);

Zoe Lyons, Marine Science, Beaufort (29906);

Joseph Mooney, Music, Beaufort (29902);

Daniel Richards, Sociology, Beaufort (29907);

Grant Laseter, Recreation and Sports Management, Okatie (29909);

Anna Mayfield, Hospitality, Resort, and Tourism Management, Okatie (29909).

Coastal Carolina University is a public comprehensive liberal arts institution located in Conway, just minutes from Myrtle Beach offering baccalaureate degrees in 94 major fields of study.