Dixie Youth District Tourneys Underway

2 mins read

It’s playoff time for area youth all-star baseball teams, with Dixie Youth Baseball district tournaments getting underway this week. 

Things got started Monday, June 11, with the District 8 O-Zone Tournament, being played at Hilton Head’s Crossings Park. Bluffton defeated Beaufort 3-0 in the first game of a three-team round-robin on Monday. Beaufort was scheduled to play Hilton Head at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, June 12, and Bluffton was slated to take on Hilton Head at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, June 13. The district champion will advance to the state tournament July 7-11 in Union.

The District 8 Machine Pitch (7-8) Tournament runs from Thursday, June 14, through Sunday, June 17, at Burton Wells Recreation Complex in Beaufort. Play opens Thursday night with Bluffton National versus Bluffton American and Hampton versus Beaufort at 6 p.m., followed by Hilton Head versus Ridgeland at 8 p.m. The double-elimination tournament continues Friday and Saturday with the championship scheduled for 2 p.m. Sunday with the “if necessary” game to follow. The top two teams will advance to the state tournament July 7-9 in Clemson.

The District 8 Minors (9-10) Tournament is scheduled for June 20-24 in Walterboro. Beaufort is slated to face Ridgeland in its opening game at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, June 20. The district champion will advance to the state tournament July 14-18 in Moncks Corner. 

Beaufort Machine Pitch (7-8) All-Stars
Fisher Kennedy
Blake Martin
Jackson Millard
Avery Breen
Fisher Howell
Joshua Michels
Landen Davis
Landon Greenwalt
Devin Allen
Blake Althoff
George Pinckney
Tyler Petras
Coaches: Troy Livingston, Asher Howell, Justin Martin, Michael Allen

Beaufort Minors (9-10) All-Stars
Rowan Canaday
Jayden Davis
Emo Ezedi
Barnes Gooding
Michael Haynes-Echoles
Wyatt Hinton
Grayson Lanning
Walker Patrick
Ben Solomons
Abel Stephens
Grady Sullivan
Nicholas Talbert
Coaches: Todd Davis, Lance Gooding, John Patrick

Beaufort Ozone (11-12) All-Stars
Jadyn Andrews
Zach Eubank
Garrett Greenwalt
Gabe Harper
James Hodges
Aiden Hovest
Sawyer Lashley
Freddie Lawton
Tucker Mickel
Reese Mullen
Clay Powell
Jacob Regina
Coaches: Bryan Powell, Jeff Eubank, Adam Mullen

Latest from Blog


Woman’s love of Beaufort redeemed I love Beaufort, because of the people. My daughter and I…