DEATH NOTICES

in Obituaries by

Mary Jones Clements

Mary Jones Clements, 83, of Burton and wife of Ted Clements passed away Tuesday, September 8, 2020, in Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina. Viewing, Sunday, September 13, in Helen Galloway’s Memorial Chapel of Chisholm Galloway Home for Funerals, 808 Bladen Street, Beaufort, SC. Graveside Services 10:00 a.m. Monday, September 14, at the Beaufort National Cemetery.

Deaconess Louise “Jani Wese” Brown Smalls

Deaconess Louise “Jani Wese” Brown Smalls, 85, of St. Helena Island, SC, and wife of Deacon Wesley Chris Smalls entered into eternal rest Monday, August 31, 2020, at her residence. Viewing, Wednesday, September 2, Chisholm Galloway Home for Funerals, with Funeral Director Edith Galloway, Beaufort. Graveside services 1:00 p.m. Thursday, September 3, Beaufort National Cemetery, 1601 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC.

Jannie M. Doucet

Jannie M. Doucet, 75, of the Cedar Grove community of St. Helena, SC entered into eternal rest at the Beaufort Memorial Hospital on Monday, August 31, 2020. Viewing 4-7p.m. Friday, September 4, in Helen Galloway’s Memorial Chapel of Chisholm Galloway Home for Funerals, 808 Bladen Street, Beaufort, SC. Services Saturday, September 5, at 2 p.m., Cedar Grove Cemetery, St. Helena Island.

Barbara Jean “Ruby” Taylor

Barbara Jean “Ruby” Taylor, 65, formerly of Warsaw Island and daughter of the late James Josephus Taylor and Annie Mae McCloud Taylor entered into eternal rest Thursday, August 27, 2020. Viewing 4-7 p.m. Wednesday, September 2, in Helen Galloway’s Memorial Chapel of Chisholm Galloway Home for Funerals, Graveside services 11:00 a.m. Thursday, September 3 on Warsaw Island Cemetery, St. Helena Island.

Henry Singleton

Henry Singleton, Sr., 66, of the Tom Fripp community on St. Helena Island, SC passed away at his residence, Tuesday, August 25, 2020. He was the widower of Mary Ann Edwards Singleton. Viewing August 31, in Helen Galloway’s Memorial Chapel of Chisholm Galloway Home for Funerals, Beaufort. Graveside service September 1, Tom Fripp Cemetery, St. Helena Island, SC.

Lillian “Ma” Daise Holt

Lillian “Ma” Daise Holt, 92, formerly of the Cedar Grove community of St. Helena Island, SC entered into eternal rest in Portsmouth, Virginia on Tuesday, August 18, 2020. Viewing from 4-7 p.m. Friday, August 28, in Helen Galloway’s Memorial Chapel of Chisholm Galloway Home for Funerals. Services 11:00 a.m. Saturday, August 29, burial, Cedar Grove Cemetery on St. Helena Island, SC.