County Council members sworn in

1 min read
Photos courtesy of Lisa O’Brien Photography, www.lobrienphoto.com
Photos courtesy of Lisa O’Brien Photography, www.lobrienphoto.com

Beaufort County saw its newly elected Councilwoman and re-elected Councilmen sworn in this past week. Running for her first term, County Councilwoman Alice Howard (Beaufort/Shell Point/Port Royal/Parris Island) was joined by her husband, daughter and other family members. Councilman Paul Sommerville (MCAS/Beaufort/Ladys Island/Fripp Island), also re-elected Council Chairman, was surrounded by family as well. Other County Councilmen sworn in included Councilman Rodman (Hilton Head), Councilman Stewart (Sun City/Okatie/Pinckney Colony), Councilman Fobes (Hilton Head), Councilman Vaux (Bluffton/Pritchardville/Daufuskie Island) and Councilman Caporale (Bluffton/Hilton Head).

County Council members were sworn in my Beaufort County Master-In-Equity Marvin H. Dukes, III.

Latest from Blog


Willie Terrell was the keynote speaker Sunday during the “Celebrating Life and Legacy of Rev. Dr.…


 COVID in the classroom; Can’t we all just get our shots?   BEAUFORT – One year ago, Beaufort…