in News by

President/Vice President

Howie Hawkins/ Angela Walker (Green)

Donald J. Trump/ Michael R. Pence (R)

Roque Rocky De La Fuente/ Darcy G. Richardson (Alliance)

Jo Jorgensen/ Jeremy Spike Cohen (Libertarian)

Joseph R. Biden/ Kamala D. Harris (D)

U.S. Senate

Bill Bledsoe (Constitution)

Lindsey Graham (R-incumbent)

Jaime Harrison (D)

U.S. House District 1

Joe Cunningham (D-incumbent)

Nancy Mace (R)

State Senate District 43

Chip Campsen (R-incumbent)

Richard Hricik (D)

State Senate District 45

Margie Bright Matthews (D-incumbent)

Rodney Buncum (R)

State Senate District 46

Tom Davis (R-incumbent)

Nathan Campbell (D)

State House District 118

Rep. William G. “Bill” Herbkersman (R)

State House District 120

Rep. Wm. Weston J. Newton (R)

State House District 121

Michael F. Rivers (D-incumbent)

Eric Erickson (R)

State House District 122

Rep. Shedron D. Williams (D)

State House District 123

Rep. Jeffrey A. “Jeff” Bradley (R)

State House District 124

Shannon S. Erickson (R-incumbent)

Barb Nash (D)

Mayor – City of Beaufort

Stephen Murray

Mike Sutton

Beaufort City Council

Two seats are open on city council with four-year terms and are non-partisan city-wide (no districts).

Scott Allen Gibbs

Mary Harvey

Neil Lipsitz

Mike McFee

Mitch Mitchell

Brantley Wilson

Beaufort County Council

District 1

(Includes Sheldon, Dale, Lobeco, Burton)

Gerald Dawson (D)

District 3

(Includes Beaufort, Lady’s Island, St. Helena Island, Parris Island)

York Glover (D)

District 5

(Includes Okatie, Burton, Shell Point)

Brian Flewelling (R)

District 7

(Includes Buckwalter area of Bluffton)

Logan Cunningham (R)

Jodie Srutek (D)

Beaufort County School Board

Four seats are open on the Beaufort County Board of Education.

District 1

Earl Campbell (incumbent)

Jevona Armstrong

District 6

Angela D. Middleton

District 9

Christina Gwozdz (incumbent)

Jennifer Morrow

District 11

Ingrid Boatright

Other Beaufort County Races

Beaufort County Coroner

David W. Ott (R)

Solicitor Circuit 14

Duffie Stone (R)

Clerk of Court

Jerri Roseneau (R)

Soil and Water District Commission

Denise M. Parsick


For more information on local candidates, visit www.yourislandnews.com/whos-on-the-ballot-a-special-local-candidates-issue