Movin’ up the ranks: Sheriff’s Office promotions

At a ceremony on Wednesday, August 1, The Beaufort County Sheriff’s Office recognized personnel for their achievement and dedication. The following sheriff’s deputies have been promoted, (pictured above, from left): William Murphy, Corporal; Mitchell Archbell, Patrolman First Class; Bryan Jacoby, Lance Corporal; Owen Lamb, Corporal; Jennifer Worrell, Corporal; Jacob Scott, Patrolman First Class; and Sheriff P.J. Tanner.

Previous Story

Beaufort EMS saving lives with new device

Next Story

New program focuses on military workforce

Latest from Community


Waylon Thibideaux and the Day Walkers from New Orleans, La., kicked off the Spring season of