Honoring Teacher of the Year

At a breakfast last Friday, Sept. 21, educators from the entire Beaufort County School District gathered at the Callawassie Country Club to recognize the top teachers from each school, and to announce the District Teacher of

These top teachers from schools districtwide, seen last week at the Teacher of the Year breakfast at the Callawassie Country Club, go above and beyond everyday.

the Year. The five finalists were Amy Fallon from Port Royal Elementary School; Hollis Lambert at Beaufort Middle School; Erin Reichert of Bluffton High School; Angela Stewart, a science teacher at Whale Branch Middle School; and Jennifer Weitekamper from Hilton Head Island High School. The honor went to Erin Reichert who has been teaching Advanced Placement U.S. History, Sociology, Youth in Government, economics and U.S. Government at Bluffton High since 2007. Also at the celebration, the S.C. Teacher of the Year Amy McAllister spoke to the group and said, “As teachers, we change lives everyday, and that is huge.”

Previous Story

District, state, national average SAT scores drop

Next Story

It takes more than a village

Latest from Uncategorized

Prep Basketball Roundup

Swamp Foxes finish sweep of Eagles LowcoSports.com Beaufort High’s boys made a second-half charge but couldn’t

A Beacon in the storm

By Dru Clements What seems like light years ago, during the 2016 Republican primaries, 50 Republican,